Stay Connected
.....Quick Links
 Keep me in the loop 
 Receive all District 9810 news bulletins & blogs 

College of Governors
Past District Governors who are currently members of Clubs in District 9810 are members of the District 9810 College of Governors (known as the College). The District Governor chairs the College and the District Governors Elect, Nominee and Nominee Designate are invited to attend. The purpose of the College is to provide advice and counsel to the District Governor on all aspects of District Administration and to provide support for matters relating to Rotary International.
The members of the District 9810 College of Governors are:
 Governor   Club when DG   Current Club (if different)   Year Served as DG 
DG Alma Reynolds
Doncaster    2020-21
DGE Daryl Moran
DGN Ken Miller Emerald & District   2022-23
Bill Tierney  Doncaster   1986-87
Mick Matthews    Croydon Box Hill 1988-89
Neil Harrison   Knox   1990-91
Bob Laslett  Forest Hill   1993-94
John Henderson Templestowe   1995-96
Graeme Woolacott   Glen Waverley   1996-97
Ian Riseley   Sandringham   1999-00
Patrick Hartley  Lilydale   2000-01
Brian Foley  Mordialloc   2001-02
Bob Richards  Sandringham   2006-07
John Barnes   Clayton   2008-09
David Alexander   Manningham   2010-11
Juliet Riseley   Hampton   2011-12
Brian Martin   Box Hill Central   2012-13
Merv Ericson    Monash Manningham 2013-14
Tony Monley   Templestowe Manningham 2014-15
David Tolstrup   Box Hill   2015-16
Carol Lawton  Montrose & District  Croydon & Montrose 2016-17
Malcolm Chiverton Box Hill Central    2017-18
Russell Gurney Doncaster  
Shia Smart Mont Albert & Surrey Hills   2019-20



Past District Governor   Club when DG   Club when leaving District   Year Served as DG 
Ford Davis*
Forest Hill   1973-74
Don Pittard*
Les Gilbert* Bayswater   1976-77
Neal Wickenton* Noble Park   1978-79
Bruce McKenzie* Box Hill   1978-79
Fred Hay* Waverley   1982-83
John Ellery*  Bayswater North    1983-84
Geoff Prior* Nunawading   1984-85
Ted Shaw* Box Hill   1985-86
Kevin Speer* Waverley   1987-88
Ray Adams* Oakleigh Emerald & District 1989-90
Bruce Whitaker* Ringwood Dingley Village 1991-92
Don Holderness* Mordialloc   1992-93
Max Buchanan* Box Hill   1994-95
Eric Farmer * Bayswater Malvern East 1997-98
Ian Riseborough* Waverley   1998-99
John Glenn*  Dingley Village   2002-03
Jennifer Coburn** Box Hill Central Beaufort 2003-04
Denis Hyland Moorleigh Bentleigh East   2004-05
Philip Hedley** Moorleigh Bentleigh East E-Club South Africa One 2005-06
Richard Garner* Hampton Papamoa, NZ 2007-08


KEY: * Deceased

        ** In a club outside District 9810